Local water polo players selected to represent KZN

Joshua Spooner, Michael Paul, Matthew Hamilton, Dean Smith and Mohammed Khan (inset) are all set to represent their province.

It was once again a proud moment for the faculty of Durban High School after their water polo players were selected to represent the province.

In the under 19 A division, Dean Smith, Matthew Hamilton and Michael Paul were selected. In terms of the under 19 B division, Joshua Spooner was selected and in the under 16 division, Mohammed Khan was selected.

The staff and management of the educational facility extended their heartiest congratulations to the lads and wished them well.

They will be participated in the Schools’ Water Polo South Africa National Tournament which will be hosted by the KZN Schools’ Water Polo at nine venues in and around the southern suburbs of Durban.  The tourney will commence on December 7 and conclude on December 11.



Latest News


Recommended Story x
DHS toastmasters proceed to semi-finals